Criminal defense las vegas, criminal defense attorneys las vegas, criminal defense lawyers las vegas, las vegas criminal.
Driving under the influence, or DUI, doesn’t necessarily mean the person has to be drunk. A person driving under the influence means operating a vehicle under the use of any drug or alcohol that would impair someone’s judgement. It is important to have a criminal defense attorney las vegas to represent you if you have been charged with a DUI. It is also important to note that a person being charged with a DUI only has seven days to request a hearing to prevent their license from being revoked at the DMV.
In Nevada, if someone is caught drinking while driving and is equal to or over the legal limit, .08, they will automatically be arrested due to the per se law. Even if someone is caught with a blood alcohol level of .08 or above charges could still be reduced with the expertise of an experienced attorney. DUIs can interfere in a person’s life. Having Ed Miley, criminal defense lawyer Las Vegas, on your side can dramatically reduce the charge.
Penalties for DUI in Nevada for first time offenders:
If someone is convicted they were either found guilty at trial, or pleads guilty or no contest. If a person is convicted they may face some potential penalties. For the first offense a person convicted of DUI may face 48 hours to a maximum of six months in jail. The court may allow you to do a minimum of 96 hours of community service instead of jail time. Fines range from $340 to over $1,000. A person convicted of DUI may also lose their license for 90 days. Other additional penalties may apply on a case by case basis.
If you were charged with a DUI you will need an experienced criminal defense attorney in Las Vegas by your side. Please contact Ed Miley, Las Vegas criminal defense lawyer, today at TKTKTKT.